Ice Skating in the Garden

Looking for something to DO this winter season?

With these cold winter days it is hard to find anything enjoyable outdoors and active.  Ice skating is a fun way to enjoy the season and get a little excercise while you do it.

We headed into the city this weekend to ice skate at the National Gallery of Art’s Sculpture Garden Ice Rink.  I cannot remember the last time I went ice skating.  I use to go as a kid for birthday parties or a day out with the family.  I was surprised to find how quickly it came back to me.  There is a range of skills out on the ice, from people holding onto the side railing and gliding with no breaks to season pass members showing off their double axel jumps.  If you have not gone in a while, go, it is a lot of fun!

DSC_0006 DSC_0018 DSC_0017

Leave a comment